YES Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is compromised of local members of the community who volunteer their time and energy on behalf of the agency. Members meet on a regular basis throughout the year to assist the organization in pursuing its mission and achieving its short-term and long-term goals. The major responsibilities of the Board are to provide general oversight as well as develop and support agency functions and fundraisers.

If you are a member of the local community and would like more information on becoming a member of the Board or think you may be able to assist YES in meeting its goals, please contact us.

Executive Members

Barbara Russo, President



Steve Korman, Treasurer

Banking / Finance

Camille Byrne, Secretary

Glen Cove Community Development Agency


Board Members

Jillian Dodge

I.T. Risk & Assurance Sr. Manager

Ernst & Young, LLP

Ellen Krammer

Retired Administrative Director

Famingdale Schools

Joanne Hawthorne

Attorney, Trainor, Hawthorne & Cristiano LLP


Michael Levy

Owner, Minuteman Press


Trish Hegarty

Owner, Real Estate Broker & Appraiser

The Hegarty Group

Ralph J. Raymond

Commissioner, N. Massapequa Fire Dept.


Kenneth Hund

Capital One Bank, Vice President Commercial Real Estate

Victoria C. Ventura

Race Director / Owner, Vicobe Productions


Lydia M. Begley, Ed.D.

Deputy Superindendent, Nassau BOCES


Honorary Board Members

Alec Baldwin


Fred DeStefano


Peter Perano, Esq.


Billy Baldwin


Robert Emery


Gil Steinman